Howdy!

My name is Kate Terry and welcome to my blog! The purpose of my blog is to keep friends and family up to date on this crazy journey the Lord is taking me on called life.  Life has most recently been defined by change.  In January 2012 I will be leaving my current job and I will be starting a part-time, unpaid, internship with the Austin Stone Community Church.  I will specifically be serving as the Program Coordinator for Total City Sports a non-profit organization that exists to develop Austin’s next generation of athletes and leaders by increasing participation and interest in sports while providing premier athletic programming and mentorship.  If you know me well then Total City Sports is clearly something that fuels my passion.

Change can be scary and I will be the first to admit that I have fought thoughts of fear, doubt, inadequacy and so many more lies almost daily over the past  month… but with change there is also HOPE.

Hope of a better story… a grander story. A story that is not planned by me but my Father. A story that can reflect at least a glimmer of the hope He has given me.

Ephesians 2 
1As for you, you were dead in your transgressions and sins…  4 But because of his great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy, 5 made us alive with Christ even when we were dead in transgressions—it is by grace you have been saved.”

If you want to know more about how I got to Austin and joined the Total City Sports team then please read ‘my story’. Visit the ‘updates’ page if you want to hear about what is currently going on and the people who are a part of what I do.

The Lord has stretched my perspective and heart in more ways than I can count over the past few months.  However, the most beautiful truth that He has opened up my eyes to has been the idea of how to share this ministry with others.  I may be serving as the hands and feet in this particular ministry but because my salary is partially funded by donors, we have the blessed opportunity to be a part of it together. As you read on, please prayerfully consider if you want to partner with us.

Until the whole world hears,

Kate Terry

One thought on “Howdy!

Leave a Reply

